Good Language to Learn?

Discussion in 'Special Operations Selection Preparation' started by Rman, Jun 28, 2011.

1. Rman

Rman Verified Military

I'm about to start my second year at school. I'm majoring in International Business which requires you to take a foreign language. What are some good languages to peruse for the best possibility of getting sent to 10th group (should i get selected and complete the training). I know all too well that the Army will do with me as they please, however, if I had the choice to control my own destiny I would like to end up in 10th Group (again, assuming I am selected and make it through training). With that in mind, if any one could please point me in a decent direction, i'd appreciate it.
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Rman

Rman Verified Military

P.s. My apologies, I used the search to look to see if a thread had been posted and did not come up with anything, lo and behold immediately after posting this i scroll down to see that a simular topic had all ready been posted.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Chopstick

Chopstick Verified Estrogen Brigade Member

You're the new guy right? No worries..it happens.;)
    But to answer your question may I suggest:

JIVE!:D
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Rman

Rman Verified Military

I wonder if they teach that at the DLI?
  5. Chopstick

Chopstick Verified Estrogen Brigade Member

LOL..if they told me they would probably have to kill me. :(
  6. Rman

Rman Verified Military

Well I guess i'll just have to wonder into scheduling and ask if Jive is now a college course.
  7. TLDR20

TLDR20 Special Forces Moderating Staff

SSMP:
    SOF Mentor
    You could learn Shyriiwook. That would give you a good chance of going to whatever group you want. Once you can speak that your true Jedi ninja powers can be unleashed on the world.

Or you could learn Russian.
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Rman

Rman Verified Military