FNG

BlackBird

Unverified
FNG stands for Fun New Guy right?

Hello all, I’m honored, privileged, and humbled to be introducing myself here in this community of great people.

I’m 37, non-prior service, and I’m in the process of joining the National Guard, hopefully with a Rep 63 contract. I will post my progress as information becomes available. Currently I am studying to verify my PiCAT, and doing physical training most days of the week, which consists of body weight exercises, ruck and regular runs, and some functional strength training, the intensity of which will increase once I’ve passed my tests and exams at MEPS. Also before Covid19 shut it down I was doing Orienteering at my local Orienteering Club. I also like to learn and I’m looking forward to learning a lot more as time goes on from people who have been there and done that using everything from the search function on this forum, all other forms of media, in person events, and any other way I can find. Thank you. I am very fond of this community and I’m glad to be here. Thank you for all you all have done, are doing, and will do. What a great country we have here.

Sincerely,
all the best,
BlackBird

19th Special Forces Group (A) in UTAH | REP 63 Contract (18X)
Army National Guard

Welcome, and make sure your recruiter is being straight with you before you sign, both resources above appear to have a 35 age hard cut off. Keep the motivation!