NQP Civilian SFRE

jmar

Unverified
Didn't see any topics that related to my question via the search function.

I will be attending SFRE for 3/20th SFG as a civilian. Any advice that would pertain specifically to pit falls or an area of focus at SFRE that would specifically be of difficulty to a civilian would be of great help. Currently working on land nav with former 160th pilot as I've no experience with it; any other areas to focus on that come to mind would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Is this a pre enlistment try out? I would toughen your feet, there is a thread about it. Be strong, don't quit.
Yes sir, this is pre-enlistment. I'm currently running "SELECTED" run/ruck schedule, feet holding up well. Thank you very much for response.

@jmar you literally have to go, find Gino, and hug him now. @Florida173 has notified him to be expecting a hug from you. If you don't do it, they'll think you're chicken sh*t and won't let you join.

Goodluck and Godspeed.

I will refrain, I'm sure I will draw enough attention to myself as being one of the few or only civilians there. I imagine asking for cadre by first name and for hugs would only increase that attention and not in a light conducive to my getting a "go."

The Air Force does group hugs. Avoid!

Outside our Wing HQ Building. It doubles as our counterterrorism strategy.

94f38d3844c8b77f63df571b6ea86974.jpg

Hopefully I am not out of line, but for anyone interested, or happens to read this post in the future looking for insight on SFRE--in particular 3/20th SFG, I will give you my short perspective about the event--I will preface this with that I was a heat casualty and did not finish all events so take this as a grain of salt. Also I'm still not cognitively "all there" still due to some 48 hours of puking and inability to hold food and water down so if this lacks clarity just message me and I'll try to articulate better.