Post Progress Reports Here

DZ

Special Forces
Verified SOF
SSMP
SOF Mentor
There is almost 100 people in this group. I want to start seeing progress reports.

Post what you are currently doing to become a Green Beret, and what your next step is.

If you are already in the Military, also include your PT score, 12 mile ruck time (45lbs dry), 5 mile run time, and max reps pull ups.

I am going to try to ask for progress reports monthly, in order to see who is active in this group. As well as give homework.

Start be reading "The Man In The Arena" By Theodore Roosevelt, and then take some time to truly digest its meaning.

I am a 25 y/o college student graduating in December with aspirations to become a Green Beret. I alternate lifting and running throughout the week with a day off for rest.

My numbers as I am training for the APFT are 90+ push-ups, 90+ sit-ups, 20+ pull ups, and a 14min 2 mile run.

To increase my run time I am going to incorporate 400m, 300m, 200m, and 100m pyramid sprints.

I am going to start reading “The Man in the Arena” but the book I am on right now is “The Guerrilla Factory” by Tony Schwalm

Currently doing: Training hard. I'm running ~20 miles/week and rucking ~10. I am about two weeks from moving onto a new training block that will move those numbers closer to 30 and 15, respectively. I haven't tested recently for APFT numbers like AdamZ42, but I plan to at the conclusion of this current training block. I will post results in next month's progress report.