Another TACP thread

Marmaduke123

Unverified
Hi Everyone,

I've done my best to do as much research as I could: Google, past threads, and reaching out to recruiters (can't glean too much information from them as they want to meet in person on account that I am only due to return to the US in August which is perfectly reasonable). I'll try to give some background on me, my motivations, and pose a couple questions. Should go without saying but I do welcome any direct feedback if my motivations and overall story makes sense or if I'm deluded in any way.

Background: 28-year old analyst working for an oil major abroad and will be relocating to Texas in August. Married with a boy due to be born in July. I hold a 3-year bachelor in Business Admin with additional financial certifications (if I can qualify to OCS great as I like leading and being responsible, if not I'm a OK going enlisted). Fluent in Russian, decent command of Czech and have lived all over the world prior including several years in Africa. Looking to put pen to paper only next year (early 2021) due to all the transition and events that will be happening this year.

Motivation: First and foremost I want to be part of a highly motivated, professional, close-knit team but I won't bore you too much with my generic reasons for having an interest in SF type roles. There are plenty of MOS' I've researched that are extremely interesting but I have to run a balancing act between providing for the family without too much disruption and keeping my civilian job in order to do so.

Questions:

Thanks in advance guys/girls.

Browser cut of the Questions part and I can't seem to edit the first post.

Questions:
- How limited are you to work with SF teams as a TACP guardsman in the future should I have an interest in ramping up dedication? I assume the assignments will likely tend to fall to active folk with a lot more qualifications/experience under their belt.