How to deal with the stressors and burdens of failure.

SaintKP

I've tried to avoid asking questions needlessly on the forums and instead looking for the information contained within past threads and while I have found a literal gold mine, especially @Teufel's post in How to Break an Officer as a Leader. (Thank you by the way, it helped me refocus and reset).

However I was hoping for first hand experience or advice from some of the members here in regards to how they have dealt with perceived failure (consistent or otherwise), and handling constant stress while preventing toxic leadership from taking hold.

To give an idea of the situation I'm in, I am a brand new Department Manager at my job I have about 12 people that are under my "command" (including two managers) and the area that I supervise is the largest and most difficult in the store. We currently have a BSV coming up that we have been preparing for constantly, it is where we as a business are reviewed by our corporate representative and they decide if we meet the parent brands targets for how we should operate.

To say that our management team and myself are stressed would be an understatement, we have been working 80 hour work weeks for the past two weeks in addition to constant coaching and recoaching on procedures to where we are operating at above and beyond standard operations. In addition, teamwork and cooperation between fellow managers is starting to take a hit due to everything going on.