Introduction

C7

Unverified
I apologize for this being my third post.

I grew up most my knee-high years being an army brat. My father was a Cavalry Scout for 16-17yrs. We lived all over the United States and in Germany, twice. I grew up my entire childhood listening to my father's fun and exciting Army stories. The Army family was extension of my real family and played a huge role in my childhood. Every holiday, especially Christmas, our apartment / townhouse / or single-family house would be full of my dad's Army friends, who didn't have families close by to spend the holiday's with. My dad finally retired when the Army offered early retirement for E6's and E7's , which he promptly took. I was roughly 13yoa. After leaving the military, my family moved to the midwest, where my father became a peace officer.

When we first moved to the midwest, I knew exactly what I wanted to do when I graduated high school. Join the Army. I picked my high school solely on the fact that they offered an Army JROTC program. After doing two years in the JRTOC program, like all high schoolers, it was quickly replaced with the "Chasing Tail" program. I pursued this program all the way to graduation.

After graduation, I applied for an apprenticeship program through the local law enforcement station, following my father's foot steps. It was a program that taught young minds the in's-and-out's of law enforcement / police duties. Once I completed the program, I would be automatically placed into the subsequent recruit class to be a police officer. The normal wait time outside the program was two to four years just to get selected for the academy.