Introduction

Festivus4

Unverified
Greetings ShadowSpear,

I am a 17 year old male, and currently a junior in High School. I intend on enlisting in the US Army, hopefully securing an 11X Option 40 Contract (Airborne and RASP). Though I've read through various forums on this site, I have only recently created an account to hopefully reap some of the benefits from the knowledge and experience many members have to offer. I don't mean to sound entitled, but those are my intentions.

I am a decent student (3.5 Cumultive GPA, involved and completed a handful of AP courses), but honestly could do better. I have also been involved in my local Army JROTC Program for over 2 years, and am working on the third. Hopefully I'll finish my Fourth next year having taken JROTC my entire High School Career. I've also taken the ASVAB and scored a 92 AFQT.

Physically I'm decent as well, and just as I am academically, I could be better. Though I have been involved in my JROTC Program's Raider team (athletics side of the program), I hadn't made any significant progress physically until recently. Currently My APFT, while not terrible, or even bad, are certainly not SOF or Ranger material. They are:
PUSH-UPS: 80
SIT-UPS: 83
2 Mile Run: 16:45
Score: 248/300
PULL-UPS: 13 (Not included in APFT, but still relevant)
My height and weight dimensions are:
6'2/ 205lbs
Also I am aware of the possibility that these scores will no doubt be lower once tested in the military due to more stringent grading standards (particularly in the push-ups, and If we run on a hill or do sit-ups on a decline, in sure they will be lower/slower as well).