Questions about enlisting and CCT

europam

Unverified
Hello all, I have a few questions that I hope you can answer for me. I'm a near high school graduate looking for a career in the Air Force, with my ultimate goal,becoming an SOT. My knowledge on all this is very limited,but,I do plan on gathering as much information as possible, as soon as possible, which is why I'm asking these questions.
My first question is, should I enlist with a degree or without one, or become an officer? As I see it enlisting would give me some good, and much needed experience as the career path I am looking towards is challenging but with experience it is very do-able. That being said enlisting seems like a good idea. If I do enlist I'd plan on being a CCT, then becoming an officer down the line in order to become an STO,but then comes the dilemma of degree or no degree, and if yes to a degree what major/degree would be most desirable for this career path? And the other dilemma is enlist or officer, as I'd like to be able to live comfortably, since I plan on living with others off base, but I could change that (anything to get the job). My third question is are there any other special things I should do to give me an advantage on furthering my career,in this path, by this I mean community service and things of that nature in order to give my resume a good push.
I'm well motivated and I know I'm more than capable of successfully pursuing this career, but any input or advice on these topics would be much appreciated.

Thanks

I'm a little out of my lane, but you are asking a lot of general questions. If you want to get in right out of high school, see a recruiter and go enlisted.