U.S. Naval Academy and the Marine Corps

Gurahiyi

Unverified
Greetings all,

I am a high school student considering a military career and am interested in attending the US Naval Academy. This thread is directed towards others in a similar position, those who are enlisted and are interested in attending, and to those that have or are currently attending the Academy. To those who have gone through the process: could you please shed some light on what attending the Academy was like, words of advice for those applying or going to attend, and any regrets or benefits which you now have as a result of attending. Also, if you applied while enlisted, could you please explain any difficulties you might have encountered in terms of the application (timing, document processing, meetings, etc). To those who are applying or have applied (from the fleet or elsewhere): Could you also explain any difficulties you might have encountered in the application process, your background, and your reason for applying.