Introduction

RoosterJ

Marine
Verified Military
Hey guys,
First off thanks for the acceptance into Shadowspear. I have been cruising your threads for awhile now and decided to join. From the threads I have read, it seems like there is a lot of unfiltered advice and feedback. All great things.

I am currently a Marine Logistics Officer. I am slated to head A&S in April of 2019 and wanted to be able to join a community where there is unfiltered advice, awesome dudes, and guys that have "been there, done that". This seems to be the perfect place for that.

Now, I have no illusions that I know what being a Raider is like or everything that goes into it. I also am not trying to pull back the curtain and get a peek into the process. I understand those tests are there for a reason, and that they are to eliminate the people that would not thrive in that community. What I am hoping for from this community is to just gather some information about tried and true preparation techniques, past experiences of being involved in SOF, and quite honestly just being around people who were motivated and successful is a huge motivation to me. Trying to surround myself with the people who have the same goals and or succeeded in reaching those goals I feel like is the only way I am going to be successful in this venture myself. I know not everyone gets a chance to go SOF, so I want to take full advantage of the opportunity I have been given.