looking for 500yd or longer range near atlanta

bear creek outpost

Unverified
i am a former marine looking for a 500 yard or better range near atlanta ga . i am self taught in long range shooting and have been looking for a range to set up my drop chart for my long range rifle. i am told that warner robbins afb has a 1000 yd range and it is open to civilians to some extent but have no idea how to contact anyone to get access. anybody have info on it or others nearby.

River Bend... 600 yd with potentially challenging winds. Find a member (new membership is currently closed) and go to it. There are a few members at just about any American Legion post that are usually happy to go out there for the price of ammo or a few beers. They also shoot several of the NM courses there once a month that are open to the public.

RBGC

There's a 800-yard range in Lexington, Ga., due east of Atlanta, kinda close to SC. Gun Site Hills. I do not know how close it is to Atlanta otherwise.

i am a former marine looking for a 500 yard or better range near atlanta ga . i am self taught in long range shooting and have been looking for a range to set up my drop chart for my long range rifle. i am told that warner robbins afb has a 1000 yd range and it is open to civilians to some extent but have no idea how to contact anyone to get access. anybody have info on it or others nearby.

BCO - for readability and credibility- for professionalism - use proper capitalization and punctuation. Typing on a phone is not an excuse, you haven't posted a lot, but I'm sure you've read enough to know that's something with which we have issues.

ETA- your post made my eyes bleed,because spacing and other stuff. do you know what I mean?please refrain from doing it in the future. kbailol.