New guys...

Hey everybody,

My name is Max and I’m 28 years old. I’m currently an infantryman in the ARNG, planning on trying out for 19th within the next two years. I’ve been on AD, have a deployment to Afghanistan followed by a few months at WRAMC where I met a couple of long tabbed individuals who helped push me to fight a med board and stay on Active Duty. I’ve worked as a narcotics detective for 7 years at a major metropolitan agency, followed by another deployment to Afghanistan as a DoS security contractor. I have a bachelors in political science and I’m finishing up my masters in Middle Eastern studies after which I’ll be enrolling in a PhD program. My draw to SF has always been the less glamourous side of it. FID is truly an art and I’ve always been fascinated with the idea of training an indigenous force of fighters from scratch. SF are truly force multipliers and my fascination and understanding of various cultures throughout the world would make this a good fit for me. Right now my biggest hurdle is getting past this back injury I got while training for a lifting comp, a good old L5/S1. I was recently cleared to start running again so I’m slowly getting back what I’ve lost.

Evening,