Officer or Enlisted route - NSW

Deadpool

Unverified
Hey guys,
Basically I'm 17 at the moment - as you can see on my profile- I'm in my final year of High School, and I'm choosing as to whether I should enlist or go the Officer route. I've spoken to several former SEALs, and the Officers have said that going the Officer route is more beneficial to yourself in the long run whereas Enlisted Men have suggested the idea of going the enlisted route and then eventually putting your papers in for OCS.
My concern is not the title but rather that I want to be able to "be in the fight" as long as I can, and still operate effectively. From what I understand, SEAL Officers are limited to roughly 5 years at the Platoon level before they move on (it even says that on SEALSWCC.com) - but the Officers I've spoken to have claimed that is complete BS that men can still serve on operations up until the O-5 Level. Needless to say, the enlisted men completely agree with the statement above - that being Officers are limited to roughly five years.
And that certain opportunities would not be afforded to me, from what I've read rarely can Officers attend Sniper school, (and all due respect, and in no way shape or form am I trying to offend anyone nor am I trying to violate OPSEC) if I wanted to "Operate" - a term that should restricted to a certain group of individuals - I won't nearly spend as much time "Operating" as an Officer as I would an enlisted man. Is any of this true? Again, I understand If I am violating OPSEC I completely understand why this would be deleted - and I apologize if I am.
I know that there are former and current NSW Operators on this site like Lykurgus and SAWMAN - you guys have been there and done that, I have nothing but respect for you guys if you could help me out I'd really appreciate it.
Thanks.
- Deadpool

Didn't you already ask this HERE...