This is my introduction and I really need the input!

Status
Not open for further replies.

N1TLOTL

Unverified
I am an artist working on a very specific project. I've been working on this for quite a while now. I have realized I need input which I cannot get from books. I've bought several. While some are informative, I am just not getting the information I need. That can only come form those who have been in actual combat situations. The project I am working on is fictional. I am going to have to guess about somethings just because of the nature of the project. I need actual accounts of things to flesh out the narrative giving it a realistic feel.

I literally am a starving artist so I cannot compensate with money right now. I don't like to be cheated, so I don't cheat. Information has value. Anyone willing to work on a contingency basis is what I need. Basically, if I get paid, you get paid. The project is multifaceted. It will be literary, digital and visual. I am writing a narrative which may or may not become a book of some sort. I know I will definitely have some sort of legendarium and a sort of dictionary or glossary, maybe both. I will have visual depictions of characters besides the obvious digital manifestations. If I can afford it, I'd like to also do 3-D pieces as well.

I have a very interesting idea with a twist of an old idea. Most projects of this kind are old ideas. Wars and conflict are as old as mankind. If there is anyone that would like to work with me, I'll share more of what it really is. Pardon my paranoia but projects of this sort can be stolen or sidetracked very quickly.