Uhhh.... Hi? ;)

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrotherOfRussia

Unverified
Hey guys, so yea heres a little bit about me. Right now I am 16 years old, turning 17 in May. I am also a junior in high school and have all most all my credits. I plan on taking the 4 classes I need for my degree and a COOP program for my senior year. I decided at the age of 14 that I wanted to do something that would change peoples lives, and save them. I looked around the medical field and saw you would have to go through a very long process to do this. I then looked at military medics and found Pararescue and thought that it was perfect, I would get to not only help save people but also help my country. I started training at the age of 16 and can easily pass the PAST except for the swimming part, that will change though. I plan on enlisting for BMT after the summer of graduation. I came across these forms and saw that there was a lot of useful information and interesting articles. If anyone has any tips or really useful information and could send me a link or PM, that would be most appreciated! I hope I can in someway improve the forums!:)

Welcome.

What's up with the brother of Russia name?

I looked around the medical field and saw you would have to go through a very long process to do this. I then looked at military medics and found Pararescue and thought that it was perfect, I would get to not only help save people but also help my country.

I don't want to assume anything, here, but I hope you realize this is NOT a shortcut. It sounds as though you are looking for a quick way to get where you want, but if I'm mistaken, please say so.

Welcome.

If I really wanted to just be a medic, I could seriously just wait another 8 years after graduating. I already went through 12 years. :)

My mothers from Russia and had a child there. She then came to America and became a citizen and married my father. I was born.... and my brother is from Russia.... well you get the point ;)