Russia seizes Ukrainian ships in new Crimea stand-off

Intercepted russian border guard communication. There is interesting line about 10 well trained guys arriving. Russians like allways in their “блеть, нахуй” style...

Shit is about to get real in the Ukraine.

Anyone know the status of their forces? I know they were throwing together several militia style battalions during the early parts of the "whatever you want to call it" war. But I've seen several things regarding NATO training teams and modern equipment being given to the Ukraine. Have they shaped up into a modern force or is standard corruption and warlord mentality?

Russia has been going full fucking steam ahead modernizing their forces. If they decide to duke it out with Ukraine, I don't think we will see the ragtag style invasion of Georgia in 2008.

I’m no expert but I don’t think Russia wants all out war. They like to escalate to de-escalate, if that makes sense. They want to keep Crimea and I think this violent encounter is a signal that they intend to spill blood to protect their new territory if necessary. I don’t think they gain anything from invading the Ukraine. They could even lose Crimea if an invasion brought the US into the conflict.

There's a reason why Ukraine is not a part of NATO. They can't even retake a portion of their country from separatists, let alone wage war with their bully neighbors.

There's a reason why Ukraine is not a part of NATO. They can't even retake a portion of their country from separatists, let alone wage war with their bully neighbors.
This might be just me, but I don't think the fall of the USSR did a heck of a lot to uproot the corruption and cronyism communist rule left. A good chunk of their population did get wiped out through starvation and the rest got bent over for decades by crony communism. Stuff like that takes generations to get over. It also didn't help that the Russians have been exerting soft influence over the region since the USSR's fall.