.Endurance Athletes in MARSOC

INVICTUS_USMC

Unverified
Howdy Y'all,

Disclaimer: As per requirement, I have published an introduction prior to this post. I am privileged to be amongst liked minded individuals aspiring to be the best and to live to their fullest potential.

Now, as stated in my introduction, I am an Marine Corps Officer Candidate that graduated OCS in 2015. Now, as much as I wish this wasn't true, MARSOC A&S or ITC is not my priority. Finishing my last semester at the University of Texas -- and commissioning into the Marine Corps this semester is my 25m target for now. Next, my objective will change to graduating TBS. But, why am I mentioning MARSOC? Well, I wanted to know whether my sport will prime me for the future. I am currently on the Texas Triathlon Team -- and debating whether I should continue this sport after graduating (possibly doing training for triathlons at TBS). If this is not the most efficient/effective sport, I am more than willing to move on to another training regiment. I apologize for looking beyond my 25m target briefly -- but I wanted to see if my current sport is worth continuing during my Marine Corps career. For those wondering, prior to my triathlon career, I was a collegiate cross-country runner (a terrible one). I was running 5 miles in 29:59. Thank you ahead of time for y'all's inputs.

Teufel,

Enough said, thank you for the insight. I guess I'll be taking my bike and tri-kit to TBS this Fall. I hope shooting 155mm and .50 cals in a uncomfortably-tight triathlon suit goes well together!

Quite a few of us have road bikes, I'm not sure who finds the time to do tri's: I know of maybe 3 people.

I definitely prefer a 30-50mile ride on the highway or doing laps in the pool over running any day of the week, as odd as that sounds.

Quite a few of us have road bikes, I'm not sure who finds the time to do tri's: I know of maybe 3 people.