Aiden.Berry

Unverified
I'm Aiden Berry and I am looking for a mentor to help me prepare for joining the Marines. I am also hoping to be selected for MARSOC or Force Recon. I am 16 years old, in my junior year of highschool, and I'm a varsity rower for my crew team.

I'm Aiden Berry and I am looking for a mentor to help me prepare for joining the Marines. I am also hoping to be selected for MARSOC or Force Recon. I am 16 years old, in my junior year of high school, and I'm a varsity rower for my crew team.
Hello there,

If you are rowing crew (and are any good), you are going to be fine as far as regular Marine Corps stuff before getting into a pipeline. I am a high school senior (so I am no expert, but...) and also row crew and had no problem maxing most of the events on the PFT when I got the NROTC-MO 4-Year Scholarship (Which I turned down for a USAFA appointment). On a separate note, another guy in my 1V shell also got the other NROTC-MO 4yr Scholarship for our district.

Cant speak to MARSOC or anything like that yet. Joined this forum to find out more about USAF spec ops and what I can do if I cannot meet color vision standards. Cool to see other rowers out there in the world.

Out of curiosity, what is your: 2k, Team, Boat seating, LW or HW?

I'm Aiden Berry and I am looking for a mentor to help me prepare for joining the Marines. I am also hoping to be selected for MARSOC or Force Recon. I am 16 years old, in my junior year of highschool, and I'm a varsity rower for my crew team.

With ambitions like that, if you're not a high-achiever already, start trying to be one. You've still got a year or two before you're of enlistment age. Get in shape, stay in shape and most importantly, study hard. Marine Raiders aren't all muscle, they have to be extremely smart, mature for their age and capable.