Six Nations Rugby

• Thread starter Thread starter DC
  • Start date Start date

DC

Navy Diver
SOF Support
If you are a follower or a novice to the game this tournament is a classic rugby style played worldwide. It’s on NBCSN till March. Good stuff.

2018 Championship

Last edited:
Fairly unrelated to the topic, but I played my first rugby match today. This would probably be a good tournament for me to watch since building my field IQ is my weakpoint currently. Well that and passing. And tackling. And catching a pass. Wow I suck....

Thanks for the post!

@CQB I play Wing. Im about 5'8 and 160lbs so being a smaller guy it was either that or scrum half. But since Im new to the game, wing is where I went.

@CQB I play Wing. Im about 5'8 and 160lbs so being a smaller guy it was either that or scrum half. But since Im new to the game, wing is where I went.

YouTube is your friend. Watch any All Blacks video and pick out your position. You will get better with knowledge. Next eat everything you see and start the Work out from Hell(Google it). Saturday is a rugby day!

YouTube is your friend. Watch any All Blacks video and pick out your position. You will get better with knowledge. Next eat everything you see and start the Work out from Hell(Google it). Saturday is a rugby day!
Like he said mate, there’s been some great wingers over time, David Campese here and Jonah Lomu across the ditch in kiwi land to name two.

I appreciate the advice, gentlemen! I'll definitely have to go look those two up. Ive seen some All Blacks play before, and Ive always been impressed.

Ah yes...I have NBC Sports Gold so I watch every match this weekend.

In fact, I watched seven matches this weekend, two at StubHub Center...god bless my beautiful girlfriend.

I live down the 405S from stubhub. There was to be a Super15 match there as well but was cancelled due to security concerns.