Televised/online military family reunions

Ooh-Rah

Semper-Fi
I always enjoy watching these, but this one that The Rock pulled off on Jimmy Fallon got the duct-works goin' a bit.

a: I hope that The Rock is as good a dude as he is portrayed and I've always heard

b: A year and a half since they've seen each other. Damn.

c: Even for Air Force the Master Sgt. has a lot of bling. Someone able to translate those bobbles?

d: This time of year I think stuff like this is cool. I hope to see more of these posted in this thread.

I'm no expert on Air Force awards (it seems they have a ribbon for everything) but the top few are the joint commendation, Army commendation, and Air Force commendation medals.

His function badge, denoting AFSC, over the top of his ribbon rack is for Public Affairs. The large circular badge below everything is an Air Staff Identification Badge. Which means he was assigned to a HQ level staff for at least a year, so Pentagon, Numbered Air Force, etc.

JCOM (2nd award), USAF Commendation medal, ARCOM, Joint Service Achievement (2nd award), USAF Achievement medal, Army Achievement Medal ....have to look up the rest

Continued..... USAF Organizational Excellence Award Ribbon, USAF Good Conduct medal (4th award), USAF Recognition Ribbon (4th award), National Defense Service Medal.....that's prob far enough, well will add OIF campaign with two stars.

Last edited:
I'm no expert on Air Force awards (it seems they have a ribbon for everything) but the top few are the joint commendation, Army commendation, and Air Force commendation medals.
Sadly I agree.
We create ribbons as often as possible, and the Army throws out impact awards at the drop of a hat.

From the ribbons, I would say the guy has at least 2 deployments:
Looks like OIF +2 stars, right next to it (wearer's left) is GWOT Service. I don't know why he doesn't have GWOT Expeditionary.

My understanding is if you took the GWOT-E, you lose a star on either OEF/OIF/OIR....:-/